top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlison Forbes

What to expect at my location photoshoot

Summer is just around the corner and I have just opened up bookings for summer location photoshoots, starting 18th July! I cannot wait to get back to work and start meeting families and capturing precious memories again.


If you have been considering booking a location photoshoot, but not really sure what to expect, here I have created an overview so you can get a feel as to what it would be like!


I usually try to book family photoshoots early in the day, most young children have been up for hours, the light is good, and its nice to get out before the summer crowds. I usually aim for 9:30am, but it is totally up to you!


As we meet I can introduce myself to everyone and have a chat as we walk from the car or to the location. I make sure I have arrived early and planned a few different places for family portraits with varied backgrounds and the best light.


I adore children and will do my best to make them feel relaxed and happy, the parents too! I try to make the time together like a fun day out rather than a formal event.


The photoshoot will be between 1 and 2 hours long with plenty of time for play, rests and snack times, usually young children have had enough after an hour or so!


I am completely led by you and your family, but I aim for several formal-ish images of the all the family together, seated (please bring a rug) standing and interacting, several sibling shots, individual children's portraits and some candid shots of the children playing and general family interaction. We will keep moving to get a variety of different backgrounds and lighting.


After the photoshoot, I aim to have your digital gallery ready in 7-10 days, you will have a secure password protected gallery of around 60 images from your photoshoot where you can view and download your images in both high resolution and social size. These images are then yours to keep, share and print as you wish!


What about COVID-19?

I am currently only running location photoshoots and I will endeavour to stay 2 meters away from everyone in the family at all times. I will have to restrain myself from helping out, I usually like to help carry things, dish out snacks, generally be helpful, its going to be different! If anyone is poorly before a photoshoot, please let me know asap and I will be happy to re-arrange at no extra cost once the family have been symptom free for at least 2 weeks.


What about the Great British Weather?

We will keep a close eye on the weather and if the weather is not good for the photoshoot, I am happy to re-arrange at no extra cost.


My family photoshoots are £99 and include 1-2 hours photography, image editing and all your images on a digital gallery.







22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page