top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlison Forbes

Musical Steps photography


For anyone who doesnt know, Musical steps is an award-winning music class for babies right up to preschoolers.

I was honoured when Heather from Musical steps invited me to photograph her classes for a week, she wanted to capture the parents and children in the moment.

The week was fabulous, the children have an absolute ball and I can tell it is the highlight of many peoples week. My daughter has attended Heathers Monday classes since she was a baby and adores her Monday mornings!

It was very different from my studio photography where you can control the lights, backgrounds and position of the children, and in some venues they lighting was terrible! But there were so many joyous moments and happy smiles that I soon forgot about the red chair or bags in the background and just had fun.

I was able to offer parents digital download and print options directly and securely via my new online ordering system which worked like a dream!

If you want to find out more about musical steps, head over to www.musicalsteps.co.uk.

And if you attend or run a childrens group activity and are interested in having safe and secure class photography give me a call or drop me an email!


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page