top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlison Forbes

My new favorite photoshoot location


When this family said they wanted a forest photoshoot, we thought about many different locations including The New Forest and Ringwood Forest before finally deciding on this one. Can you Guess where???

No Its not the Australian outback, but literally on our doorstep!

St Catherines Hill!

I go jogging here a lot and I get lost every time, but I have secretly wanted to do a photoshoot here for aaages! So I'm so pleased they agreed,

The children hadn't been here for years and we had a great adventure exploring, hiking, building campfires and general silliness,

The light was amazing and is a perfect location for a bright day, It's not the best location for buggies and very small children, but after a hike we were rewarded with amazing views and even saw a deer bounding through the forest.

After an hour or so we returned back (slightly grubbier) happy and even better we didn't get lost!

Don't be surprised if when you book your family location photoshoot, I casually drop this fantastic location into the mix, I love it!

Alison x


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page