top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlison Forbes

Branksome Beach Maternity shoot


It had been sunny for about two months ...except for the day I had a beach maternity photoshoot booked in! Remember when the summer broke and about 3 inches of rain fell in Christchurch, yep, that was the day!

We were in two minds as to whether to cancel the whole thing, but Emma (the mum-to-be) assured me it was dry in Poole,

With my heart in my mouth and trying to outrun the storm clouds I arrived to a beautifully sunny Branksome beach!

Looking at this slideshow you would never know I'd packed 3 emergency umbrellas........

I'm so glad we didn't cancel as it was the perfect summer's evening with beautiful light and an even more beautiful mum-to be, wow!

I wish this brand new family all the best and I will be thinking of them over the next few weeks as they begin their big adventure x


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page